First tree

in #art4 years ago

I'm having a bit late start to my Steemit year with this drawing. This is officially my first tree of the year, made in windows paint of course. I've been little preoccupied with association stuff- though i actually decided to leave that scene for now and have officially quit it , i have still work to do in training my successor. Hopefully i will now get to focus more on my own projects. trying to remember what i set out to do last year but i remember i drink more whisky in the beginning of the year as decided and i did manage to lose almost 30kg. I did lose my father and good part of the year went dealing with that and adapting. A lot of walks in the woods, picking mushrooms, and mystical activitiess like tarot(wait what..), learning nunchuks, cultivating bonsai. all kinds of distractions. I did a lot of watercolors at home but to the studio i did not make it that often.
In a way this coming year is open, not much planned, Just working on myself and my art see what comes up. Hopefully everyone will have a great 2020.


Full-size view

So this is the first tree, but not the first drawing.

For some of those mystical reasons this is actually the first one, i started on the first i think. I saw a little clip about the maneki neko and thought it might be fun to do one - Instead of buying one of those plastic ones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59