and the obelisk

in #art7 years ago

morning3.jpg
and the obelisk, digital painting, 2017

I start the painter again this morning and notice i've been drawing with the mouse the whole time. Some old habits, i guess. While I was painting i let the youtube play in background and i hear familiar sounds, but a new Cradle of Filth song Achingly Beautiful and for a moment i feel young again. With some compassion I remember the then 16 year old boy i was and wonder if so much has changed after all.

Yeah, it's not for everyone ;)

Sort:  

A great music from a passionate group that thinks of me singing Metallica

Yeah, passion is where it's at :)

Definitely not for everyone, not even for some of us!! But, if it's your inspiration and you enjoy it, who can say it is not good?

I am impressed that you use a mouse to paint, I can't even draw my name with it!

Yea, it was long this attraction was long time ago. I like many things and it's not necessary about what's good or bad sometimes :) I've drawn a lot with mouse over the years, starting with old graphic program we had on atari st and more on pc later.

This deserves some attention. Upvoted and resteemed :)

Thank you very much :)

OMG you made them with the mouse, you really killed them, man. Followed you and I see a lot of to learn from you. Even I am also an artist so we will be moving parallelly here and sharing our wonderful experiences.

Thank you, there are lot of good artists here always something inspiring to see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54