How & Nosm Brooklyn NYC Graffiti Wall.

in #art6 years ago

It's amazing how far How & Nosm have come with their art career. 10 years ago I'm sure you could have bought one of their canvases for a few hundred bucks. Nowadays their artwork starts out at around $10,000! One of the hardest things in graffiti / art is to have a style you can call your own. A style that when people see it a mile away can tell it was done by you.

Well, while I was in Brooklyn I saw this wall from far away and I knew it was done by How & Nosm. I don't know how long it took them to paint the side of a 3 story building - but I can say with assurance it's not as long as you think as they work super fast and are efficient.

2014_1_160_sec_at_f_5_6_ISO_100_20140814_20140814_DSC0915

LocationBrooklyn, NY
Year2014
CameraSony NEX 5t
Shutter Speed1/ 160s
Aperturef5.6
ISO100

STEEMIT_PLUG

👉🏻 All images are lovingly (sometimes painstakingly) taken by me.

👉🏻 Follow for more awesome images like this, sent to your feed daily. HUGS

Sort:  

Dope! Where are those guys from?

The twins are from Basque Country of San Sebastián, Spain. They came to the States in the 1990's.

Nice. I thought they were European, but didnt know they twins or living in the states. Good ish bro, keep the graff (and other cool) pics coming!

awesome work of art dude!

The banner image is such a nice touch, any chance I could send you SBD for a personalized one for myself?

Are you talking about the image below with the water moving? If so we can work something out.

I believe that every person who is painting has his own style....what you throw out while you do it is still yours

.style is extremely important!!!
.its the best when there's no signature....you just know who created it
.great post

Very true indeed - but sometimes the graffiti is too wild or abstract, so a tag would be helpful.

.haha....i think I like those illegible pieces best
.cheers☕️☕️

LOL

I'll have some more wild style pics coming soon.

;D

Dope wall and nice backstory. I like art and shit too.

"Art and shit too." LOL

You had me cracking up! Thanks for the resteem by the way!

How and Nosm are awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61292.26
ETH 3430.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51