Original Art series by @mikepedro #6

in #art6 years ago

Hello friends,

Anyone who has seen my posts of late will know I'm obsessed making digital art. It is a very new to me and something i used to be intimidated to try...last year i taught myself to use Adobe illustrator from youtube. So i though why not photoshop or other photo editing software. There is heap of programs and apps out there to use and lots of them are free. Websites like lunapic are great place to start. And apps like onetap glitch, vaporwave and photolab are super fun and easy.

lift you out mike pedro.jpg
'Lift you out' by @mikepedro

Last year I made a commitment to myself to do something creative everyday. That hasn't always been easy, lack of time, not in the mood, What if its not good? lack of inspiration... name your excuse, Ive used them all. Forcing myself to be strict with it has taught me a lot about myself and opened me up to try new things with my art.

7petals mike pedro.jpg
"Seven Petals" by @mikepedro

Here is photo i used for this art. It is a tiny piece of a much large painting.

purple mike pedro.jpg

For anyone out there who has ever thought about painting, drawing or any other creative process. This is a call for you to get that creative fire burning and just give it a go.

Untitled mikepedro.jpg
'Untitled" by @mikepedro

Thank you for having a look, if you like this post here are a few more art posts...

https://steemit.com/art/@mikepedro/original-art-series-by-mikepedro-5

https://steemit.com/art/@mikepedro/isa-an-original-artwork

https://steemit.com/photoshop/@mikepedro/from-acrylic-to-digital-original-artwork

Much love friends @mikepedro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61414.81
ETH 2984.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46