ART just kuz - artist Mike Daily

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Mike-Daily-Art-Just-Kuz.pngMike-Daily-stick-boy.png

Hello.

I'm an artist.

I make art stuffs.

As soon as I was old enough to hold a crayon, I discovered a passion for making art. It was enjoyable, it gained attention, and it pleased others. As both a painter and a designer, I create with the conscious intent of remaining true to those original motivations I had as a child.

I make art "just kuz" it's fun.
I create designs that say "Look at me!"

My art wants you to like it. My art wants to come home with you.

Lava Lamp Cats.jpg

The style of my work is a product of my experience in a variety of visual arts areas. The subject matter is boundless, containing influences of fine art, graphic design, street art, character design, and children's illustration. It is defined by its bold appearance, rich colors, mixtures of raw and refined techniques, and often weirdly-amusing visual content. The compositions are a uniquely-fun blend of playful low brow and iconic decorative art - an appealing fusion of ART-JUST-KUZ and LOOK-AT-ME design.

My formal training was at The University of Texas School of Fine Arts and School of Communication Design. Having worked as a commercial artist and a fine artist for many years, I have extensive experience in various visual arts techniques & areas including painting, graphic design, cartooning, illustration, & marketing.

Currently, I work as Senior Designer and Illustrator for a publishing company that produces books, games, and software. In my spare time I create canvas paintings, illustrations, and prints that I sell through various local and online venues.

Mike-Daily-02b.jpg

I look forward to meeting everyone here and being a part of this great community. Please stop and say hello!

Mike~

http://www.mikedaily.com

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @mikedaily.net! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to a fellow Bitcoin enthusiast,mikedaily.net!! I hope you will enjoy your time here on Steem! Look forward to your upcoming posts, mate!

Hello! I'm still feeling my way around Steemit and trying to get familiar with everything here. Thanks for the welcome!

Congratulations @mikedaily.net! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wellll, thank you steemitboard.

Welcome to Steemit!
I'm also new here and I enjoy it !
Looking forward to seeing your artworks !

Thanks, still getting a feel for Steemit - looks to be a very cool idea. Looking forward to following your art!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43