...and speaking of bunnies.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

screeming bunny.jpg

Some of my favorite works of art are often the simplest designs. Like this little screaming bunny. They tend to catch my attention and stand out to me more than an elaborate composition.

Simple, like an iconic logo . . .
. . . or that still small voice that can be heard louder than all the noise around you.

I painted this with acrylics on gray natural-tone art paper. It's not very large as you can see how it sits on the full size 8.5 x 11 inch page.

screeming bunny2.jpg

Oh, and here's a close up shot - though there isn't really much detail to see, personally as an artist I'm always interested in viewing paintings up close and look for the actual brush strokes.

screeming bunny4.jpg

I think this bunny should look really nice in a frame.

Not quite sure what he's screaming about exactly . . .

http://www.mikedaily.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43