Game of Thrones - Jon Snow drawing

in #art7 years ago

Hello, this time I chose to draw Jon Snow since today is the premiere of the 3rd episode of Game of Thrones season 7.
This is how it looks like, I'll also show the reference image I used and the steps to finishing the drawing.
3.jpg

First off I found this image of Jon Snow that I liked on tumblr, it's not my image:
tumblr_noq5pdAaoc1s6bxzqo1_540.png
Source: http://toltecthewarriorspath.tumblr.com/post/157771229823/stormbornvalkyrie-jon-snow-game-of-thrones

Then I did a rough sketch of it using a pencil with a few tweaks, I made both his eyes appear open and drawn him holding his sword like Eddard Stark did in season 1:
1.jpg

Secondly, I used a liner and a marker for re-outlining the pencil drawing and also did a few shadows:
2.jpg

And third, I coloured the whole image using grey/ black & blue markers:
3.jpg

Thanks for reading the whole post, also if there's another character that you'd like me to draw type his or her name in the comments. :P

Sort:  

He's a little more cheerful in your drawing. He usually looks like someone stole all his toys :D. Can not resist: Danny, the dwarf or the fire lady next? :))

Dwarf is Tyrion Lannister? Fire lady can be Daenerys Targarian? In my opinion next drawing must be with Daenerys walking in fire...

Dwarf is Tyrion. Fire lady is the "Lady of Fire", the worshiper that kept going naked for about all episodes she was in lol

nice job! Such a great episode. Fire and Ice finally meets....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
SBD 2.55