TravelLog: INK and CHEESE

in #art8 years ago

Hello, everyone! I am back from my holiday!

I was away in the mountains for a week. So deep into the mountains that I didn't even have cell signal. Very serene and relaxing.

Me and my girlfriend camped at this cabin called "Penteleu" ( named after a mountain). Of course, I HAD to draw it.



What happened was that the owner seen my illustration and asked me if I were interested to draw an "welcome sign" for the cabin. He said that it's clear I'd do a great job and as I was there anyway..WHY NOT?

I got to work. First I made a sketch..



Once the owner said it was ok. We got to work.
Using what we had found around there: some old paintbrushes, some old paint. We made do :D
Here's me and my girlfriends drawing it



And finally, here is the finished sign. I don't know if it's clear but it was made on a big piece of wood that will be hanged at the entry

That's it!
Oh wait! The owner was so happy with the result that said to me: "That's a honest work and needs a honest pay!"
And gave me about 3 kilograms of goat cheese and a few jars of jam.
It was all very cool and unexpected.

Now, I'm back to my usual schedule and will be posting more in the coming day!

thank you for reading

Sort:  

I love hand-painted lettering. This is great!

Oh, great! Good old times! You got real things: cheese and jam, no damn cryptocurrencies, which you cannot eat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61533.72
ETH 3447.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51