The God Emperor of Dune

in #art8 years ago

I'm kind of a big sci-fi fan and Dune will always have a special place in my heart.
This is the first drawing in the Dune series: The God Emperor!

His face is childish because if you think about it, he was almost a child when he became the Emperor. It just makes sense to me. Plus he looks scary enough to inspire fear, respect and devotion.

I really enjoyed this and I think it turned out rather well, at least I'm happy with it!

What do you think?

Mihai

Sort:  

I finished Dune a few months back and was reading this post in bewilderment. Googled and found it is the 4th book in the series, phew.

Should I continue reading on down the series?

definitely :)

DUDE!!!! what?! the last one is the best one!

I never pictured him as having arms....

Very cool mate! I love the eyes and the face

The spice must flow.....=) Nice painting looks like it was alot of fun to do. Was that done in PS?.

thanks. yesm ps with wacom intuos pro

beautiful! as a fellow artist, hats off to you! I really like how you accomplished a oil painting look digitally, thats tough to do.

tanks :) glad you like it

i just read dune, and dune messiah is in the line, nice work

I loved Dune games, specially Dune 2000. Great sf.

This is one of the best sci-fi works ive seen.

Much obliged :)

Great job! Mihai, your art would make an awesome cover for a future reprint of 'God Emperor of Dune'. If anyone wants to see some more cool Dune illustrations then check out Markzug.com/dune.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55629.86
ETH 2914.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28