Steemit portraits #2: TeamSteem ( watercolor special! )

in #art8 years ago

A Smiling Steemer + Watercolors = Match made in heaven


I said I wanted to draw as many steemers as possible. @teamsteem was the first one to reach out. He sent me a LOT of slefies and here's the final portrait.





I went for watercolor technique because it felt to me it his face, full of energy, really needed a lof color. I am very happy with the result and I hope you guys like it as well [ not to mention @teamsteem ]
Who wants to be next?!
mihai

Sort:  

I love it! You have a lot of talent @mihaiart! Thank you very much!

you're very welcome and thank you!

@mihaiart - you have quite a talent for using watercolor to express personality - not so easy. So fresh and lively! Keep up your good work. Following-

Excellent portrait.

I love it buddy.Totally cool. Thanks for sharing your creativity @mihaiart

Dude that's awesome!!! Watercolor isn't the best for detail work, but it sure does bring out the colors in portraits in a way that acrylics and oils can't. I'm a charcoal guy myself, I've tried with watercolors and can't make it work like this, kudos!

thank you, I have a love/hate relationship with charcoal :)) this particular technique in watercolor works ok for me, others.. not so much :)

Nice one. Can I ask if this is digital art, or actual watercolor paint on paper?

watercolor on paper :) thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69