Steemians Portraits: First Edition

in #art8 years ago

-------> How I FINALLY Got on Steemit <-------

Hi, again!

After my introduction post did so well, beyond my wildest dreams to be honest [ THANK YOU FOR THAT, WOW again..] I started to think about why did it take me so long to join steemit. You see, I knew about this site for over 3 weeks.

My cousin, @razvanelulmarin, called me and told me about it when he had discovered it. I remember he said:

This is a great place for artists. You can do really good here and I think it will motivate you draw even more! Get in!

Yeah, it did sound like a nice and promising idea but I was skeptical and eventually shelved it and forgot about.

Fast forward to one week ago, he calls me again!

Dude, why aren't you yet on steemit?
Come on, man. You're missing out and I'd hate for you to regret it later. Make a good introduction post and get in!

This time, I gave in, went to work and....for me, the rest is history. I guess I am now a steemit convert :)

This is the backstory of why I chose @razvanelulmain for my first potrait, because of his pushing, pestering and nagging I am here now. I thank him for that with this one!

Another more practical reason is that he a stone throw away from me so I can meet and take his photos so I have all I need to work from. As I said, the process is laborious and the more photos I have the better.

This being said, here's the portrait.

I hope you like it , I spent some long hours in this one, but I think I captured a good expression, a more introspective moment if you will. I'm quite happy with the result. But please, let me know what you think!

I plan to continue to draw steemians, so I do hope people will respond to that :) If you are interested leave a comment and we'll talk. I don't know yet exactly how it will work, but you'll sure need to send me lots of selfies!

I want to end this post by saying that everyone can learn from me:

Nag and annoy your friends to join steemit, beg if needs be!

But do it, don't feel bad or stupid, if you truly think they have something to offer, don't waver. I can tell you from my experience:

They'll be grateful you did!


PS: In my introduction post I drew Dan, in my next one...I'll give you NED! [ get hypeeee]

Sort:  

this guy is so handsome!!!!!

wow, epic skills dude!

That's crazy good stuff! You're very talented. I also think your thoughts on joining steemit are interesting. I just heard about it myself and I've been trying to get my bearings. Any help is appreciated. Keep up the great work!

Amazing drawing. I really wish I could draw like that.

looks like you're not in lack of inspiration! good job @mihaiart!

Talented! Indeed, for artists, this project is a priceless thing. My wife @natichi paints with oils. Especially she loves the portraits. Another wonderful girl, @kaylinart, is a professional artist, illustrator and remarkable writer. And @fairytalelife is also an amazing artist, traveler and storyteller, who has very refined taste.

It would be great if we can all be friends! Isn't that why this site was created? ;)

Thank you for the wonderful work and inspiration, @mihaiart! Awesome technique! I'm your follower!

cool, will you make a portrait of me?

sure, anybody ca send me pictures of themselves as many as possible and preferably with real lightning :) and I will try to keep up

Love this portrait and the one of Dan. Very nice work!

Awesome idea! You'll create a real Steemit gallery.

I am really happy to see this platform embracing and rewarding all manner of content, not just the written word. I feel a bit like a patron when I up-vote a post like this. Keep up the work. You know we will all be watching.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63713.30
ETH 3389.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62