**STEEMIT VINTAGE PARTY** Poster - Art Explosion Week Contest Entry (Peace, Love, Steem & Roll)

in #art6 years ago

You re invited to check my new art entry to Art Explosion Week Contest by @juliakponsford. This week theme is VINTAGE.

Since this is huge theme I decided to make some kind of retro vintage Steemit Party Poster. Also I added some hippie elements (Hippie Van) who matched whole 1960. ambient.

How it's made?

- Background for this poster is combination of "retro brown" color and "sunshine" shape who is standard in Adobe Photoshop.

- Now I added some "dirty dark" objects and shapes to background so it become more dynamic and visually much better.

- Next part was objects. It's cassette and hippie van, both modified with noise and color overlay. Also their background are shiny reflection with yellow/orange combination which looks amazing.

- I wanted more dynamic background, so I use cassette as smart object and add it as Brush preset.

- At last text was added with fade effects and italic font.



Source files:

Cassette

Hippie Van

=============================
Tool:
Adobe Photoshop CS6

=============================
Note:
I give Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0) license on this picture which means you re allowed to copy and redistribute the material in any medium or format, remix, transform, and build upon the material for any purpose, even commercially and give appropriate credit to author.


Thanks for stopping by! Check out tag #STEEMotivated for my ARTworks!
@mightymicke
☮ ☮ ☮

Sort:  

I really like the old time feel and the idea of a poster for art explosion! The process really helps too because I've recently gotten Adobe Photoshop. Excited to try it!

Thanks for your comment! I was afraid it would not be understanding because detailed process is little long, so I decided to cover basic layers.
PS is powerful software, I wish you luck.

This is the first process I've seen with pictures of the Photoshop tools included so it really helps. Thank you!

I am glad it helps. You re welcome.

Very cool I've always wanted a westfalia, I'd go to this party!

You re most welcome! Thanks for support!

@migrhtymicke
Your publication has been successfully shared, with more than 2498 Steemit users thank you for participating in the last edition of free reestem.
If you find my project useful, donate a vote to my comment
domino.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50