Hey guys!

in #art5 years ago

Hey guys!
akis baigtas.jpg
In the past few days I was really determined to draw eyes so yesterday I was looking at different eye shapes and meanings of them. well, I'm not a big believer in this sort of stuff , but it’s still interesting and my passion of drawing eye’s came back! So I decided to draw the eye from a one article about eye shapes.

Eyes is one of he hardest things for me to draw. All the emotions coming from the eyes… it's very important for me to learn how to manipulate shadows light and eye shape from different angles. And the result I think is pretty good. So this is my work step by step.

First, I started with gray background just as a base color of the face. Then I made a simple sketch of the eye and brow , I wasn't really bothered with this part because in the end sketch is removed, but sometimes I like to leave it just because it can give a little more depth if the drawing is a bit transparent.
akis.PNG
The second step was the basic shadows, one of the most important things for me, because I'm not really good at manipulating line shape to make dimension, well I tried. In this part I was really annoyed and redrew it a few times, just because I wasn't satisfied enough. In this part I put only dark shadow leaving lighter part .

akis2.PNG

Now it's time for light. I really go overboard with this part every time… its annoying, but fun at the same time. So here I put some lighter parts under the eyebrow to make it pop and make it more dimensional, and on the upper eyelid. So I stopped here for now.

Captureakis3.PNG

Okay, now it's time to put some eyelashes and final touch-up of highlight and light in the eye. This part puts everything together for all my works.

akis5.PNG

So that’s it its my easy steps of drawing eyes. I hope you liked it and it was helpful :)

Sort:  

Very nice... And great work on this post! 😄

Congratulations @miewdrawings! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

A lovely art post on drawing the eye in digital media :D Good text and the accompanying pictures are illustrative ! I like it ~

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73