Tunnels

in #art6 years ago (edited)

tunnelOfGlass_AE.jpg
Right click and open in a new tab to see the full resolution.

Looking at my work you can see there are lots of paintings and drawings, good ol' fashioned 2D artwork, but I also love 3D art and the different types of art that can be created on the computer.

As I've grown and developed as an artist I feel like I now appreciate a lot more than I used to. When I first started I was pretty obsessed with the technical side. Draftsmanship, realism, being able to make a perfect representation of a thing usually.

tunnelOfLight_sm.jpg

These days I'm a lot more interested in communicating ideas, especially in indirect ways. I don't really have some deep philosophical ideology behind it or anything, but it's just fun to me now.

LSI_Tunnel_01.jpg

Which brings me to these pieces. The initial idea was simply "Tunnels" and I wanted a different theme for each one. I'm curious what you guys get from them. If you had to guess the theme, what would you think?

As always, thanks for checking me out! :)

Sort:  

very nice work man! I'd like to improve with 3D softwares but I don't know if my macbook pro can support it... What do you think?

Thanks! If it's less than 10 years old no problem. These software are not that processor intense. Rendering the final images takes a long time, but working in the software shouldn't be an issue.

Thanks bro! what 2D and 3D softwares you use?

I use a lot of different stuff, but for these I mostly used Cinema 4D. I used a little Maya on the tech tunnel for the modeling of all the pieces(I don't like modeling inside Cinema) but I brought it into Cinema for shading lighting and rendered everything with Octane. After that brought them into After Effects for final touch ups, glows, etc.

Thank you bro for your information :)

Very Good Photo. Thanks For Share~

Nice pics, I like the second one the most.

Thanks @aeternet! Glad you like it :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by midlet from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Good jobs, nice work art, your artist from where my friend ?

Thanks @arifmunandar! I'm in San Francisco CA.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34