STEEM Art (That you can use!)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

deNoisedRender_01.jpg

I'd been meaning to create a 3D model of a STEEM token, and I finally got around to it. I figured I'd make some artwork that the community could use if you're making a post talking about STEEM or Steemit and you need a picture to dress up your post. Feel free to use any of the images I create here for that.

render_01.png

render_02.png

deNoisedRender_02.jpg

This is just the first batch. I'll make more now that I've got the model done. I'll probably eventually make a higher quality version, as this one doesn't really hold up in a super close up, but let's see if anybody even uses it first.

Also here's a little behind the scenes, because that's always fun :)

makingOf_01.jpg

makingOf_02.jpg

Hope someone finds these useful. If you or someone you know might want to use any of these have at it! I made them for you! Also there's more to come. As always peeps, thanks for looking!

Sort:  

Dude... You are a great example of this community! Im assuming Blender? I really wanna expand my art into 3D. Well done and Thank You for sharing. Sharing is Caring as they say.
DQmSfgwQbdEgufhKvCEPQkBXs8gNkiaiJZBp97mr3aVkPfp.gif

Thanks @pattoounlimited! I actually am using Cinema4D for most of my 3D stuff these days :)

I will have to check it out. Either way, thanks for sharing your art with the community!

This is really cool! I just downloaded these, and will definitely use them for a post or two! I'll certainly give credit when I do, and I've also resteemed this post!

It's great that you've shown a bit of your process as well! Great work!

Thanks @thatsweeneyguy! I appreciate the support. Enjoy! :)

This is really good, mate. Not sure if you're aware, @sevinwilson is having 1500 x .999 silver STEEM branded coins minted at the moment.
We also did a run of 1500 last year.

Awwww damn! How much are those going to cost?

Around $US24 each, plus a bit more for postage. They're numbered, and Sevin organised for us to have some of the same serial numbers as last year (I'll have #8 of each round).
There was even a special, $70 for a 2017 and a 2018 round with matching serial numbers.
Number 1448/1500 lives in my pocket :)
I did a group buy for some Aussies last year.

So shiny.

Cool! That's awesome, I'll check it out @mattclarke


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Awesome! Thanks @c-squared!

cant really say much on this but I guess this is a great art... no matter what I do I cant really make even one coin and you make it many..congrats on your @c-squared votes

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by midlet from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50