Space Station

in #art6 years ago (edited)

spaceStation.jpg

So this is what came out today. I wanted to do something relatively quick, but I wanted to model something. I tasked myself with, what could I do a simple model of and still pull off some realism. So after a bit of fumbling I ended up with a simple space station. Mostly relying on the lighting, silhouette, and context to sell the image rather than the details of the station.

The background is from this free pack of NASA images I downloaded a while back. I remember seeing them and they had a TON of awesome detail, so I spent like an hour downloading them all because I knew I'd forget the website, but until now I hadn't used any of them.

Here's some process pics.

Screenshot_3.png

render_01.png

alpha.png

Public service to all the flat Earthers out there, here's a link to NASA's 24 hr live stream from space.

Notice the curvature. Please join the rest of us in life after the 1st grade. K Thanks Bai!

Thanks for looking! :D

Sort:  

Congratulations @midlet! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congratulations @midlet! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64