More particle nonsense

in #art6 years ago

meq22sowcx.jpg

More particle sketching. Playing around with different looks and layering. Hopefully I'll get some time to put together an animation using some of these looks I've been playing with. A bit more busy as of late, but I'll try to keep the updates coming.

3cni5w94do.png

Guess I gotta try out Vimm.tv for my next livestream since dlive turned out to be traitors >:(

Thanks for looking peeps!

Sort:  

Seems to be the season, everyone is busy or busier than usual :) So we have a galxy human of some description here? I see motion paths and...that's pretty much it right now, but that could just be something to do with my brain's state at the moment XD It's still very pretty :)

That's pretty much it. Just a good ol fashioned galaxy head :D

"Old fashioned" I must be a thorough noob, I haven't done a lot of the good old fashioned stuff like galaxy heads and still life compositions comprised of prims or reflection spheres XD I pretty much learn anything I need from wanting to do something specific x_x

Haha, well a lot of the design work I do is pretty abstract so I'm constantly tinkering to create a broader toolset that I can eventually pull from. I'm rarely asked to make something specific, more to communicate a specific idea in some unique way. Before steemit, I was doing this, but half the time I never consolidated that research into a picture. I'm sure this is better because all the different techniques are more organized now via my posts.

How exactly did dlive turn out to be traitors? Did I miss something?

They're leaving the Steem blockchain and 99% sure that was their plan all along. So they really just used their gifted SP delegation to build their business and leach users from Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62