Modeling Practice

in #art5 years ago

techboxOctane.png

This isn't actually a thing, just random shapes in an attempt to make some cool sci fi thing. For most of the 3D work I share here I'm using Cinema 4D, there's awesome particle and rendering plugins there, but when it comes to straight up modeling, I'm always doing that in Maya.

Screenshot_1.png

What I really wanted to work on here is my approach to a boolean workflow. Normally when modeling you have to have very specific topology of the way the edges flow around your model, but with this approach you just need to worry about the shapes and it can be a lot more freeing.

That's that, so in other news...the crypto market be like

jumping-off-a-cliff-gif-10.gif

In my last post I'd mentioned that now was the time to buy Steem, I actually misspoke. What I meant to say was, NOW is the time to buy Steem, sorry for any confusion.

On an unrelated note, I couldn't get eSteem to launch tonight. Double clicked the logo, but nothing happened, had to come back to my roots.

Anyway, that's enough rambling, thanks for looking peeps!

Sort:  

You would be great at making props for sci-fi television shows and movies. There are so many random futuristic devices that have to be invented for that purpose.

I love doing booleans in 3d packages, you can create a lot of really complex shapes if you think it through.

Thanks @nuthman :) Yea it's pretty fun, I'll probably do a few more of these.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85