Crypto Logo Art Challenge EntrysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

BTC_LogoContest.jpg

My entry for the Crypto Logo Art Challenge over at @sndbox. Had fun creating this and would love to tweak it more, but times up. Here's a glimpse of the process.

Bitcoin Logo ContestMindMap.png

So whenever taking on a new design concept I'll usually create a mindmap using this nifty software I like caled Novamind. It just allows me to organize my ideas in a way that works with my brain. Basically visually and non-linearly. You can put pictures in there, links to files or the internet, etc. It's really handy.

What I'm trying to do here is take ideas I have about the concept and pull visual associations from them.

After that I just start cranking things out in whatever tool I happen to be using. In this case I was primarily using Cinema 4D and After Effects. Here are a few earlier iterations and ideas.

Logo_3D_xpCubeNetwork.png

I liked the overall lighting in this one but I concluded the legibility of the logo wasn't strong enough.

GreebleLightsBTC_LOGO.png

voxygen1.jpg

xpTrailsNetwork1.jpg

Looking forward to getting in on more challenges! If you like what you see, you know what to do, I won't insult your intelligence...(Upvote, follow, comment, resteem)

Thanks for looking!

Sort:  

All I can say is wow... thats awesome

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by midlet from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This is so good. Thanks for sharing your design process. This image jumped out at me in the steemartists discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74