Animation Lab Work #4 (Kool-Aid Dancer?)

in #art6 years ago

thumb.png

Today I experimented a bit more with some particle work. While rendering has been dramatically sped up with the advent of GPU rendering, simulating is still SLOOOOOOW. Here I'm emitting about 200,000 particles per frame, so we definitely hit over a few million I think. It's still a bit choppy, and to smooth that out, you just need more particles.

final.gif

Whenever I work on something like this, it makes me imagine the computing power it would take to create a Matrix style simulation that was indistinguishable from real life. There's so much happening. The light, particles in the air, all the blades of grass, the leaves, each one is unique. Pretty crazy when you stop and think about it.

pbOne.gif

Looks pretty interesting, but it's one of those things as humans I think we're hyper sensitive to. We can tell when there's stuff wrong on things like this and it gets into that weird uncanny valley place.

Anyway, thanks for looking peeps! Hope you like my humble offering of visual sustenance.

hi (0-00-00-00).jpg

Sort:  

I love the blob man look of the particles!! LOL. Dope!

Great post! I just followed you and upvoted you! Follow me back @relsserd.

Absolutely Incredible!!! It's great to see your progress in 3D.

Wow. Takes art to a whole new Kool-Aid level!

Oh no, Aquaman is becoming one with water D:.

I think this is great .. really enjoyed. Keep at it. :)

seriously this gifs are quiet unique xD
but at the same time they tend to creep me out xD
great work

Wow! This is so cool!

This is incredible, @midlet! Great job! ^.^

This reminds me of the walking dead. Great Job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22