Animation lab time (again)

in #art6 years ago

thumb.png

So I was still playing with some kaleidoscopic 2D looks and I thought it would be cool to drop that onto the displacement of a 3D object. Interesting look, but I couldn't get rid of the jaggy shadow artifacts. I think I'd need to really increase the texture size, but I didn't want to wait for a 4k animation just for this quick test.

matte.gif

Here's what the texture looks like.

Comp_1.gif

Definitely a useful effect, I can think of a lot of use cases for this one. Okay thanks bai!

Thanks for looking!

Sort:  

Nice read. I leave an upvote for this article thumbsup

Congratulations @midlet! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

That shape reminds me of the pentagon building. Fascinating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60277.41
ETH 3351.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42