A Portrait and Convo

in #art6 years ago

cMiddleton_Mod_13.jpg

This is a class demo I made for a painting class that I teach. I added a few touch ups for Steemit. Lately I've been having a lot of fun exploring the abstract elements in my paintings, and even when I am painting something directly representational, trying to keep things a bit abstract in how I design the different elements.

dETAIL-1.jpg

On a slightly unrelated note, being new to Steemit I'm still feeling my way around and learning the ropes. Trying different things out. Finding things I like and some things not so much. What's been your experience with the platform so far?

Are you guys using Steem-Plus? Because you totally should, so many useful things in here, I might just be a late noob on that though. Haha

We all have our different interests, but if you're here you are also probably interested in crypto at some level. What are you sharing on here? How do you like it? How's it going for you?

Of course I can talk about art forever, but that's not the only thing bringing us together on here, lets chat! As always thanks for checking out ma paints too!

Sort:  

My fellow artist @midlet, I've added you to my weekly round-up artist support initiative future! Keep up the good work and wish you all the best in your art future! MeGy :) #supportartist

Post: https://steemit.com/art/@megy.fine.arts/support-to-artists-my-picks-12-03-2018

Thanks so much @megy.fine.arts! That's really awesome of you! That's a great service you're doing for the artist peeps around here.

This portrait is Gorgeous!!! 😃 👏👏👏
Really awesome work @midlet 🐋

I haven't tried SteemPlus yet but looks like a good improvement, will do it later today :D
Thanks for sharing that bit of info!

About what else, oh well you can find me on Discord, Steem Artists server for a chat :)

Thanks @meloo182! Yea, SteemPlus has a lot of really awesome features, there's a lot of data floating around as we interact with each other, like knowing if someone mentioned you, being able to quickly see who just followed you, seeing who you upvoted before etc.

And I've lingered over there a couple times but I usually can only really sit at my computer kinda late at night and it looks like I missed the party haha. But I'm sure I'll eventually catch you over there :)

Yeah I often get that feel with steem artists chat xD added you as friend so you can direct message me too hehe

Oh...my god. This is spectacular. Followed immediately!

Thanks so much @claritagigi! I'll be following you as well, cool things happening over on your blog :)

Hello, You just received an upvote via the
Steemit Information Browser Bot
Automatically, vote, follow and comment on posts in your favourite tag.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87