A little daily progress | Some interior exploration

in #art6 years ago

8.png

Still in the middle of this thought. I know I want large epic interior spaces, and I'm liking the idea of slivers of light and shadow. I think I might go further in the direction of minimalistic shape language as well, but possibly only for the really big shapes.

I'm still going to make it look more "sci fi". Right now just exploring the overall feel. Also may end up totally scrapping this direction :D It's still early.

Here's some images showing how this developed.

1.png

2.png

3.png

4.png

5.png

6.png

I felt like the interior pillars made it a bit to busy in there, so I got rid of them. Also desaturated the floor because that warm brown felt a little too cozy. What do you guys think? It's sort of pretty right now, but I'll be injecting more of an imposing feeling(or trying at least) as well as adding a bit of sci fi shape language. What would you do? Let me know in the comments! As always thanks for looking peeps :)

Sort:  

Light does so much

woh woh very beautiful~ love the ambience and that lighting is so lovely and so dramatic~ i like the design of the room also, the scale makes it feel very sci-fi, indeed!

curates it for c-squared immediately

Thanks @veryspider! glad you like it :) Still pretty early, but this is the jumping off point.

Oh I like these kind of futuristic minimalist buildings scene. I wonder how you're going to develop it further :).

-upvoted-

Thanks @scrawly! Yea, me too :p I'm a bit stumped, but I'll figure something out.

wow, wow, WOW. The place is amazing and all!

Your post was featured in Thursday's @ARTzone!

Courtesy of @web-gnar!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

I kind of liked the pillars, but see where you're coming from with potential noise. Guess it depends on whether they're needed to keep the roof up or not XD I think you should definitely go with the different floor though, it looks much more interesting than the samey floor.

Think that structure would still be impressive even to the people who live there/go there often.

goatsig

Love all the versions that you did, @midlet! I think my favorite is the latest render (I mean the first one), but I also like the ones with the pillars - they give that encient egyptian style. I also agree with the choice of the light marble like texture for the floor - the color looks more sterile and distant. ;)
The size of that building is really showing how insignificant the human beings are.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by midlet from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72