What's the Best Thing About Making Art?

in #art6 years ago

A.jpg

For me, being able to express my thoughts and feelings, and transform them into something beautiful, is the best thing about making art.

In my years in making glass art, I've brought life to many pieces, and I am always fascinated with how I was able to create them, and how they turned out. 😀

This is one of my glass art pieces that I am proud of - not because it is the most colorful, but because it has a deeper meaning to it.

It shows unity among people, regardless of race and place. And the color blue denotes peace.

On a side note, this piece may look like it's made of fabric like felt, but this is all glass!


What do you think of this? 😊 Let me know in the comments below!
Sort:  

Yes, at first glance I thought it was felt also. Beautiful work. I found you on the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @kandywriter. Congratulations and all the best to you.

Thank you very much @energyaddict22! 😊

It does look a lot like felt, would have been pretty tricky to get felt people to stand I think, but very nice work. I found your post via @kandywriter featuring you in their "Pay it Forward" contest entry.

Thanks a lot, @bashadow! 😁

You are welcome, it was a nice posting, and so many of the visual and tactile art post are missed or overlooked, I am glad there is someone featuring them when they can.

Reply to my last blog post everytime you make a blog post and I will upvote and resteem it for free to my 36,000+ followers. @a-0-0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71