My Glass Art Piece Which I LOVE and Had Fun Making!

in #art6 years ago

Lovely day to everyone! I hope you're enjoying the last bits of this weekend. 😀

I've been receiving many wonderful feedback about my glass art works, and for that, I am very much thankful to all of you! ❤️

As a glass artist, it's always my honor to share to the world the intricate and distinct beauty of glass art, and the process that goes with it.

Having said this, it's again time to share another one of my glass art pieces! 😄

While this may be some sort of a rehash from the DTube still motion animation video I uploaded before, I figured out maybe you'll want to see the image version of it. So here it is.

2.jpg

2A.jpg


I surely had fun making this piece. 😄Just look how cute it is!

What do you think of it? Let me know in the comments below.

Thank you everyone for the time and appreciation! ❤️

Sort:  

Never seen this technique before that I'm aware of. May have to follow! :)

Thank you, @trickstergod! It doesn't come without a challenge, though. 😄 But it's definitely worth it!

You're welcome. 😁 Is there a name for the type of glass you use if I were to seek it out somewhere?

Hey @trickstergod! 😊 I use glass that is manufactured specifically for glass art purposes. In most of the glass art pieces I featured here, I used System 96 - Spectrum Glass. However, today, I mainly use Bullseye Glass. Will feature pieces using it in the next posts to come.

Cheers!

Thanks for the tips! I have no idea what exactly I'd make with such glass, but I'm tempted to consider it anyway. 😊

You should consider making glass art! It's both a challenging and a fun process. While it may have some technicalities you have to get familiar with, with practice and patience, you can make the most awesome creations from glass. 😊

Wow I thought it was a painting looking at the thumbnail . Nice . Some skill there with the glass!

Thanks a lot for the appreciation @intrepidphotos! 😄

wow, Is this real glass?? very beautiful!!

Thank you @uploadmy! Yes it's glass! 😊

Hi, michelleast! I just resteemed your post to more than 3500 followers!
Check out my introduction post to get resteem for other posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79