Let the procedures commence! Time to stop resisting...

in #art7 years ago (edited)

It is time to surrender. There are things that I simply cannot control. I can do only my best and what will be, will be. I have been standing on my head, literally, trying to turn this baby and soon I will find myself in the hands of a Dr I have never met. If I could have it my way, my baby would turn to appease the Drs and then I would return home to wait the last month of my pregnancy out. I am just a vessel for my little boy,though. He will come into this world his own way, even if that means via cSection.

I don't like interventions. I am nervous about what might unfold. I feel like baby just needs a little more time. So many friends have said that their babies turned at the last minute, but the Drs already want to schedule a cSection! The procedure I am having may cause me to need one. Where I understand the position they are coming from, it feels like we live in a world where fear-based decisions are the norm and we do not trust nature or our bodies to do anything right... So, wish me luck and I will keep you posted.

Artwork Mobile, etc 003.jpg

This painting is about vulnerability and exposing oneself. I am surrendering, I am open...Let it all wash over me like waves in the ocean. I hope for the best, but am prepared for anything.

Have a great day! <3

Sort:  

Talent in painting. Very good.

beautiful painting and great write up!

Very nice painting, well done !

Good article about the painting @michelleart

Glad you enjoyed it!

Very nice, Will be looking forward to your posts.

Up-voted :-)

RightWithin

Thank you :) I have many more pieces of art to share...years of it lol

Very nice my friend, you're very talented.

Thank you! :)

What a beautiful painting! I can feel the message of vulnerability!

I truly hope your little boy turns for you. I have a friend whose baby girl didn't turn until the week she was born, so don't give up! And don't let them convince you of anything that doesn't feel right to you, girl. It's your baby and your body!

Thank you! I am postponing the cSection a week from what they said, bc I think he just needs more time, but it is up to him and that seems to be the most I can delay.

I hope the best for you! Would enjoy hearing how it works out!

I will keep posting updates and will find out my cSection date in a week, but I will keep trying o get baby to flip!

this is very nice. thanks for sharing @michelleart

My pleasure! Thank YOU!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39