Paintings That Inspire Me To Be A Better Painter

in #art7 years ago

20170817_210059.png

These are a small sample of paintings that are true works of art. Paintings like this are humbling. They make me work harder to become a better painter.

The first three paintings are by Norman Rockwell. He is a master of capturing peoples expressions.

If you look closely, there is a cat on the boyscout's shoulder.

20170817_210001.png

If you are a Chicago Cubs fan, (I am, because that is where I spent a two thirds of my life) you can relate to the next painting.

20170817_205842.png

The next two paintings are by Salvador Dali. It would have been great to meet Dali.

I would have asked him "Hey dude! What were you thinkin'?

20170817_205711.png

20170817_205757.png

The next two paintings are by Claude Monet, the master of the brush stroke.

20170817_205639.png

20170817_205603.png

I saved my favorite artist for last. Pierre August Renoir has a distinct impressionistic style that is pleasing to the eye.

20170817_205526.png

20170817_205453.png

One of the great things about living in Chicago is The Art Institute of Chicago. I have seen these painters exhibitions there at different times. It is an amazing place.

Image Sources: https://www.tes.com/lessons/ces7lqMurojQXA/pierre-auguste-renoir
http://rateyourmusic.com/list/noyeux/exposition_auguste_renoir__1841_1919____renoir_paintings_in_cover_art/
https://www.google.com/amp/s/bloemenwinkle.wordpress.com/2012/05/31/claude-monet-nature/amp/
https://learnodo-newtonic.com/salvador-dali-famous-paintings
https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.pinterest.com/amp/pin/575546027364345764/
https://www.nrm.org/collections-2/art-norman-rockwell/
https://www.pinterest.com/sharonsossamon/norman-rockwell/

Thank you for visiting. Have a great day!

Michael Stobierski

@michaelstobiersk

https://sites.google.com/site/artbymichaelstobierski/home/gallery

Sort:  

Painters has got a very good skill and i admire them for it.So keep working hard and i believe you will make success of it..have a great day

Thank you very much for visiting and commenting!

meh not bad i prefer yours!!

Thank you! You are way too kind. But I'll take the compliment. Have a great day!

It was helpful to understand your paintings. :) @michaelstobiersk

I'm glad you think so. I really appreciate it when you come to visit. I hope you have a great day! ❤

Excellent post dear friend @michaelstobiersk, congratulations on the discovery of these beautiful works of art, must certainly be a great motivation for many artists.
Thank you very much for sharing these beautiful works.

Thank you my good friend!

Each of the paintings are way Beautiful and an awesome way of telling something by the painting

Loved them all
it is very hard to tell which is the best.
Resteemed

Thank you for visiting and commenting and resteeming. I am grateful!

Amazing dear friend Up&Resteem

Thank you very much for visiting and commenting. And I really appreciate the resteem!

Oh, that's why you have so much inspiration ... I'm glad these paintings inspire you, they're wonderful

Yes, they do. I appreciate your support. Have a great day.

I also appreciate your support. Have a great day too!

These are beautiful paintings @michaelstobiersk!
Thanks for sharing!

Thank you @awesome-seven! I'm glad you you could visit my friend.

i am totally stunned to see the master piece by the master class people This is truly amazing and my dear friend you have the talent and you are getting better each day i have full faith that you will be the one of the best and finest painter as you are already one but just don't stop learning :)

Thank you for your compliment. I really appreciate it. I try to keep learning every day, but I get impatient sometimes. Have a great day!

PS. I like your new profile picture.

Pierre August Renoir and Claude Monet are so great inspiration my dear friend. I love his nostalgic and greenish scenery full of lovely flowers in Monet. I like all of the paintings ;))) Thank you for sharing those beautiful painters. Up

Thank you for checking them out. Photographs are good, but seeing them in person is really inspiring. I want to see the again. Have a great day Margaret!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62706.80
ETH 2439.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66