An Original Painting by Michael Stobierski ☆☆☆☆☆😎

in #art8 years ago

An original painting by Michael Stobierski. 11 x 14 inch acrylic on canvas painting.

This is a painting I did while I was "under the influence". This was a time when I was angry (for no apparent reason). It was also a time when I was near hitting bottom.

I have since abandoned mind altering substances. I have been clean and sober for about 20 years. It is a good feeling to know that I can cope with day to day stress without a "crutch".

Other paintings by Michael Stobierski.

Thank you for visiting. Have a great day!

Michael Stobierski

@michaelstobiersk

Image Sources:

https://sites.google.com/site/artbymichaelstobierski2/hellforest

https://sites.google.com/site/artbymichaelstobierski/home/gallery

Sort:  

Oh Wow ! I love it ! That would look awesome in my new country home if I ever get it built ! Lol ! Thanks for sharing ! 👍🎨🖼🎨

I'll send you a print. Good luck getting your new home. ♡♡♡♡♡😎

I'm going to hold you to that if I ever get it built ! So there's no rush as I hope this will be a great year and the price of steem goes up substantially ! Some more whale love would be nice ! Lol ! Thanks so much Steem on ! 👍🎨🖼♨

Let me know when you want it. [email protected] ☆☆☆☆☆😎

Ok ! Thanks a bunch your awesome ! 🎨🖼👍😊

Wow! The colours are incredible! Very nice!

Thank you so much @inphiknit. ♡

Yw, but thank you!

You are so kind. ♡♡♡♡♡😎

Wow... saw your other works too.. they look really good, your work "sun shining in meadow" makes me feel serene. thank you

Thank you very much. I followed you. ☆☆☆☆☆😎

If you didn't mention about the painting, I may keep wondering about why the Forrest is too dark and red.

It was a dark time in my life when I painted it. I think it ended up on canvas. :(

Thank you for visiting! ☆☆☆☆☆😎

I love that one!! Maybe I'm in a dark time....but I love the colour and the depth. It feels very warm to me.

It's very beautiful post!
Great job dear @michaelstobiersk :)

Thank you for the compliment. You are very nice to say that! I followed you. ☆☆☆☆☆😎

Thank you very much :)

wow!!! absolutely amazing art :)

Thank you @royalmacro. I admire your art.

Beautiful colours in the first image, and the way the sun is just starting to kiss those top branches. Very nice.

Thank you @opheliafu. I appreciate your compliment.

I like it. I get the feeling of 'inner demon' or something you might see when dreaming.
Do you sell prints?

Thank you. I went through a period where my inner demons controlled my actions. I sell prints from my website.

https://sites.google.com/site/artbymichaelstobierski/home/gallery

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57738.58
ETH 3102.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34