A Painting by Michael Stobierski

in #art8 years ago (edited)

A painting by Michael Stobierski. 11 x 14 inch acrylic on canvas.

I found the idea for this painting on-line.

I decided to try to paint the dove with a rose.

My painting on my kitchen counter, with a pineapple.

I put my painting next to the classic Mona Lisa. I can't take credit for painting her. That painting was done by a master.

https://sites.google.com/site/artbymichaelstobierski/home/gallery

Source: https://www.google.com/search?q=dove+with+rose&rlz=1C1CHWA_enUS598US598&espv=2&biw=1280&bih=869&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwjgn-fdy8rPAhUGeD4KHQpeDZcQ_AUIBigB#tbm=isch&q=dove+peace&imgrc=n-8SkFrj_SwrsM%3A
[term]=peace%20dove&filters[primary]=images&filters[secondary]=videos&sort=1&o=3

Sort:  

Hi there @michaelstobiersk - would you mind "open-sourcing" your works so that the rest of the Steemit network can use them? Often times, most of us creative writers want to find quality images, and what better way than to use resources from within the same network. Credited of course. There are other accounts like @fairytalelife that are pioneering the artist thoughts process posts. It connects better with the audience on a deeper level, while at the same time quite up to Steemit's community spirit of contribution and voluntarism :). Even putting mentions of Steemit on your website and other outlets will be a plus point, contributing to Steemit's exposure. There are plenty of activities going on in https://www.steemit.chat for community building, and you may interested in participating.

And here's a recent collaboration between an illustrator and creative-writer that's doing well https://steemit.com/curie/@fairytalelife/the-mean-old-lady-on-the-porch-a-poem-by-ericvancewalton

I'm from the @curie initiative myself. Other than assisting some of the top voters of this network curate the very many accounts that are coming into the ecosystem, I'm personally extending our reach here so we can all build a diverse, thriving community. Please contact me or just about anyone in the community, and I'm sure anything that needs to be answered, will be answered. Have a good day!

PS: I love your paintings!

Hello @kevinwong. Thank you for reaching out to me. I am honored that you like my art enough to use it in your posts. It is an awesome compliment.

I am relatively new to Steemit. I would be happy to share my paintings. I'm not exactly sure how to open source my paintings other than posting a link to my website. I posted a link to my website at the bottom of this post. That should give access to someone that wants to use a painting? If there is a better way to open source, let me know.

I am currently on a project that has taken a lot of my time, so I haven't spent as much time on Steemit as I would like to. I will visit the steemitchat when time permits.

I like Steemit a lot. I want to be more active in the community. I'm glad that you brought this to my attention.

I look forward to your response.

Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60596.21
ETH 2611.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64