An Original Painting by Michael Stobierski ☆☆☆☆☆😎

in #art8 years ago (edited)

An original painting by Michael Stobierski. 12 x 16 inch acrylic on canvas paining.

Full size view.

I haven't had much formal art training. I had a visiting teacher from the Art Institute of Chicago that would visit my grammar school once a week when I was in fourth grade. She was great. She was also eliminated as a result of budget cuts :-(

I learned a lot from copying paintings by Renoir. This is one of them:

This is the original from the master, Renoir:

Thank you for visiting. Have a great day and a healthy and prosperous New Year.

Michael Stobierski

@michaelstobiersk

Websites:

https://sites.google.com/site/artbymichaelstobierski/home/gallery

https://sites.google.com/site/artbymichaelstobierski2/patty

https://sites.google.com/site/artbymichaelstobierski/home/gallery/order-farmhouse---fork-in-road/paypal-security-1/get-prints

Sort:  

Beautiful painting! Thanks for sharing it with us all! :)

Thank you for your kind words!

This post is amazing. Resteemed and upvoted!

Thank you @danilamarilu. ♡ I appreciate the upvote and resteem.

wow!!!!!
so ............... excellent :)

Thank you @royalmacro. Much appreciated!

Very nice ! Thanks so much for sharing ! Keep up the great work !👍😉✌

Thank you @ karenmckersie. You are very nice. ☆☆☆☆☆😎

No, my sister. Thank you for visiting!

Nice artwork, your portrait has character. I also taught myself by copying paintings. I do all my work using photographs. Did you work from a posed model, or from a photograph?

Thank you. I usually paint from a photograph. Getting people to pose for hours is almost impossible. ☆ I followed you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70