Original Paintings By Michael Stobierski

in #art7 years ago

What is art?

Art is the unceasing effort to compete with the beauty of flowers – and never succeeding.

– Marc Chagall (1887–1985) Russian-French artist, remark, 1977

Filling a space in a beautiful way. That's what art means to me.

– Georgia O'Keeffe (1887–1986), American painter, in Art News December 1977

We all know that Art is not truth. Art is a lie that makes us realize truth.

– Pablo Picasso (1881–1973), Spanish painter living in France, quoted in Dore Ashton's Picasso on Art (1972)

To give a body and a perfect form to one’s thought, this—and only this—is to be an artist.

– Jacques-Louis David (1748–1825), French painter, in Jacques-Louis David, by Anita Brooker (1980)

What is art? Art grows out of grief and joy, but mainly grief. It is born of people’s lives.

– Edvard Munch (1863–1944), Norwegian artist, in Edvard Munch: The Man and His Art, by Ragna Stang (1977)

Text Source: http://mentalfloss.com/article/57501/27-responses-question-what-art
Image Source: https://sites.google.com/site/artbymichaelstobierski2/

Thank you for visiting. Have a great day!

Michael Stobierski

@michaelstobiersk

https://sites.google.com/site/artbymichaelstobierski/home/gallery

Sort:  

these are awesome i like them all

Thank you my friend! I appreciate your support. I hope you have a great day.

Wow, such talent!

Art can say so much like these works do, fabulous job ❤️

Thank you Farwa! I appreciate it. ❤

Excellent work @michaelstobiersk very nicely made paintings Just Wow !!

Thank you my dear friend! 👍🏼😀❤

very very beautifull art my friend 💙💙
awsome painting and keeep it up 💙💙

Thank you very much! I appreciate your support.

@michaelstobiersk,
Personally I like artwork #2 :D But all of them are awesome! Thanks for sharing dude!

Cheers~

Thank you my friend! I appreciate your support.

Very good art @michaelstobiersk

Thank you very much! 👍🏼😀

outstanding work michael!

Wow really artwork. fantastic sir.

For your post propagation.
Upvote/Resteem

Thank you very much for visiting and commenting and resteeming! I sent you a token of my appreciation. 🎈🎈🎗🎈🎈

wow.jpg
Upvoted/ ReSteemed

Thank you very much for visiting and commenting and resteeming. I sent you a token of my appreciation. 👍🏼😀👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23