Finding my Art Style

in #art6 years ago

I was watching a video on YouTube about how to find your art style and it gave some helpful tips of how to do it.
First I made a sketch with a pencil of the girl in 5 minutes (I used a chronometer), and why 5 minutes? Because in this way I won't get too long to make a simple sketch and I won't be focused on the details.
Then I used a purple fineliner to draw the shapes and the shadows, but when I finished with the girl I saw that the drawing was still "empty" so I drew a background and some flowers, as the video said. And I really liked the final result, so the next day I made another drawing (that I will post later), I felt comfortable doing it and I think that it was the first time that I liked a drawing I made myself.
Soo I think that finally I found my own art style :D

photo_2018-04-06_23-42-50.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66666.50
ETH 3503.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71