"Nature in a Square"; 1 2 & 3, 18x24 inches, Oil on Canvas

in #art6 years ago

Bob Ross did some paintings and used tape and contact paper to make shapes, puts them on the canvas and paints inside the shapes, and then takes the paper/tape off and sometimes he would continue painting the scene and makes it come out of the shape. I've done a three of paintings with the same title. The first one shown here is what I did back in 2016; "Nature in a Square I".

Nature in a Square.JPG

The second one is what I did almost a year from this month; "Nature in a Square II".

Nature in a Square II.JPG

The third one I did this past October; "Nature in a Square III"

Nature in a Square III.JPG

For these pieces I used masking tape to make the square shapes, painted inside and then took the tape off and extended the painting, making it come out of the shape. I'll probably be making more in the future. Hope you guys like it, and as Bob would say... Happy Painting and God Bless!

Sort:  

I really like how Nature in a square III came out! You can definitely see your progress.

Thank you a lot! Yeah I like how the third came out too, it's pretty much my favorite out of all of them(:


Wow!😊😊
I really like the artwork that brings positive ideas closer to people
Must be supported...
I`ve re-steemed!
Thank you for your wonderful work😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97