My Tattoo Portfolio

in #art6 years ago

I Designed and Tattooed this Full Color Custom Alice in Wonderland Half Sleeve.
My client had a very easy going personality and she wanted me to have complete creative freedom with the design. The only requests that she had for this tattoo, was that she wanted it to be extremely bright and vibrant and that she wanted Alice to have a dog with her instead of a cat like in the book/movie.
If i remember correctly, I completed this tattoo in around 30 hours separated into approximately 6 sessions, around 5 hours each. Needless to I was thrilled to make this tattoo for her and it still remains one of my favorite tattoos that Ive done.

Alice in Wonderland All.jpg

The center piece for the inner bicep is the Peony flower

Alice in Wonderland 1.JPG

Down the front of the arm, you can see a Bread and Butter fly interacting with the Caterpillar smoking a huka ontop of a mushroom. Below that is a Rocking Horse Fly with the Pansies.

Alice in WOnderland 2.JPG

The view from the outer arm shows the smoking Caterpillar in full along with both Bread and Butter Flies, and Alice and her dog in silhouette in front of the "mushroom houses"

Alice in Wonderland 3.JPG

The back of the arm displays a Bread and Butter Fly with my personal favorite, the Dandi Lions :D

Alice in Wonderland 4.jpg

I Appreciate your Continued Support my Steemit Friends. Much Love Everyone. Steem on!

Sort:  

Wow really well done! One of my favourite movies!

Thanks
Me too, for sure :D

I am a massive fan of any Alice in Wonderland related work, this is no exception. Nice line work and just a brilliant job overall.

Thank you so much, i appreciate that :)

I very loved the last one.

Nice tattoo, wish I can get my body tattooed like this.

I love this tattoo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48