You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leichter panzer Sd.Kfz 222, modelled and 3d-printed.

in #art7 years ago

I have a Prusa i3 that has to be calibrated everytime I need to use it and it is stored since my last move... I think I never achieved that quality level. This kind of projects make me want to start using it again

Sort:  

Hi @metabs

Try Facebook groups and search Thingiverse goups for Pursa i3 there should be updated settings for your machine. (the new settings should give you very good results, also tighten everything check the bolts screws and nuts)

And you could also look into new Slicer software. (Cura is not that good compared to Simplify3D)

Thanks for the recommendation. I learnt everything I know from forum based communities and I share your view that it is probably the best way to keep the printer running properly and continue learning

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64689.27
ETH 3135.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56