Pencil Portrait drawing of an old man: steps and processes

in #art6 years ago

image

Hey everyone, I'm about to share another pencil drawing of mine.
Just as often, I have challenged myself again to drew this portrait of an old man with beards.

Achieving or making a great drawing is or are often a bit easy especially when drawing the smooth face because the shadings are really normal and easy as expected.
But for this one, it wasn't that easy as I initially thought. Because of the complicated nature of its shading, it actually took me a bit long time to complete the whole drawing processes or steps.

It was really abit of relief after completing this artwork.
As usual, I used my HB, 2B, 4B, 6B pencils in completing this artwork, art paper and a paper napkin as a blending tool.

I first started from the out sketch of the old man face which you can actually see from the shot I took during the drawing processes before proceeding to drawing the eyes to get the whole picture of my drawing.

Some shot i took during the drawing processes are well presented here, so that you can actually view it and see the steps I took to achieve the final outcome of the drawing.

So below are the shots I took during the drawing processes.

STEP 1

image

STEP 2

image

STEP 3

image

STEP 4

image

STEP 5

image

STEP 6

image

STEP 7

image

STEP 8

image

STEP 9

This is the final outcome of the drawing which took me about 4hrs to achieve it.

image

Thanks for visiting my blog page and showing much of your love.
Steemit is all I do and give my time because I much appreciate the creators of this great platform.
Show some love.

Follow me @messinaldo for more of my artwork.

I remain your humble friend @messinaldo

Everything I post here are my original artwork drawn by me.
More to come from me.

@messinaldo

Sort:  

Great Work!! You really captured the texture on the face. The tones are very well balanced and create great depth. Keep up the good work!

Great Work!! You really captured the texture on the face. The tones are very well balanced and create great depth. Keep up the good work!

Thanks much for finding my work nice.. I appreciate you.
Just followed you

Well done, I'm adding you to the @ArtzOne voting list.

Thanks much for this great opportunity sir. W

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97