BEAUTIFUL MOON NIGHT STREAM PAINTING: My original artwork

in #art6 years ago (edited)

image

Credit to Acrylic for perfecting my artwork, I own this great artwork to much of your tutorial guidelines.
You are the best.

Today, I have actually decided to share my latest artwork, which I called '' stream moonlight ''.
It's an artwork that I do admire much of its beauty and I guess much that you too will find it interesting.

Once more, I will gradually try to detail all my great followers how I actually did arrive at the final step.
So let's check the steps out. Although it's important also to keep trying it out by merely looking at the ones I did.. I promise you, you all will perfect it.

So the materials I used include: tantanium white, primary blue, black pigment... Large square headed brush, medium square headed brush, rake brush, small pointed headed brush.

So below are the steps I took to arrive which also shows the pictures I took in each step.

STEP 1

The first step here is to mix a primary blue, tantanium white and black paint together to get the color as shown in my artwork. And with the help of your large square headed brush, apply it to your painting paper in a horizontal motion to represent the sky portion.

image

STEP 2

In the next step, paint the stream area or line as shown in my own in a zig zag motion to much represent the water body that is flowing across the water line with the help of your large square headed brush.

image

STEP 3

In the third step, mix up a primary blue and tantanium red and with the help of your pointed headed brush and applied it near the sky level. Let mine own be much of your reference point so that you can get exactly what you want.

image

STEP 4

In the fourth step, still with the mixture of primary blue and red we used in step 3 above, and with the use of a rake brush... Gradually apply it just like I have shown in my own to much reflect midnight grasses.
Apply it in both side of the flowing stream so as to reflect exactly as the real midnight stream surrounded by grasses.

image

STEP 5

In this step, we are to use only a white pigment and with the help of a pointed headed brush, draw the moon above the water body and on the sky we first painted.
Then gradually apply it on top of the water body in a zig zag motion so that it can represent a reflection of the moon on top of the stream body just as I have shown. Do remember to use my own here as your reference point.

image

STEP 6

Next step is to use the mixture in step 3 and with your pointed headed brush, draw the trees surrounding the stream body as i have shown and with also the help of your rake brush, paint up the scattered leaves.

image

STEP 7

In step 7, you will notice that there is an indication of presence of building far below the sky level as I have shown in my own work.
So use your pointed headed brush and a mixture of primary yellow and white pigment to paint it as I have shown.

image

STEP 8

STEP 8 is the final step that shows the general outcome of my artwork.
It much reflect exactly the title of this artwork.
Even though am much still learning.. I guess you find it cool and lovely.

image

Just like I will always say.... Practicing what appears to be complicated often is the key to my success in artwork.

I remain loyal to Acrylic and all credit to Acrylic for making my painting much more easy.

Steemit is here to stay and I personally will keep making it real to my own best.. Show your love.

Even though I still do learn.. Everything here is my original artwork.

Corrections and suggestions are welcome.

I remain @messinaldo

@messinaldo

Sort:  

Wow amazing artwork!! you are very talented :D Keep up the amazing work Xx

Thanks very much for finding my artwork amazing, I appreciate you. Just followed you

You are a talented artist

Thanks much man

Nice art.thumbs up.*!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87