"Moon Beacons" an artwork I did and it's process.

in #art7 years ago

When working on this artwork, I decided to go on a different direction for more learning purposes.

mert-genccinar-space-fun (1).jpg
(I love experimenting different tools and combining them. I know a lot more veteran artist' out there doing this too. )

First, I model some areas and tried different light setups. When I satisfied about the shadows I jump to rendering and move to Photoshop for painting over it.

While painting or drawing, I need " serious" references for realistic results if I want to achive that. "Serious " means high quality for me. :)

I found whole NASA archives in their site and spend some time on the galleries.

I gathered the material I need to tell the story of the broken beacons in Moon.

Matching the lightings and values helps the scene. Using very fundemental rules at least trying to apply them will definelty help you and your future works.

Thank you for your time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66666.50
ETH 3503.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71