After Ursula K. Le Guin, author of "The Dispossesed", "Left Hand of Darkness" and many more sci-fi creations.

in #art7 years ago

When I was first reading Left Hand of Darkness it immediatly struck me because of the sophisticated creation of intergalactic society based on politics and economical ideals of the real world within the biological evolution of life around systems.

Yesterday I saw she is passed away at the age of 88. I wanted to paint her, not her creations but herself within the stars she describe again and again.

All the life around this planet comes from distant stars and asteroids bombed our planet.

I wanted to paint her in the star dust. But wanted to capture her like an old oil painting style with readable brush works.

I hope I can reach that level someday to portrait my imagination, but for now, here is Ursula K. Le Guin.

Ursula-K.L.Guin.jpg

Sort:  

You do things when the opportunities come along. I've had periods in my life when I've had a bundle of ideas come along, and I've had long dry spells. If I get an idea next week, I'll do something. If not, I won't do a damn thing.

The secret of getting ahead is getting started.

Congratulations @mertgenccinar! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mertgenccinar! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59087.19
ETH 2580.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47