You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inkfluences and some original drawings from today

in #art8 years ago

I love these pieces!
DeviantArt is my go to place for a lot of inspiration. So much talent there - and many artists with such interesting stories.
It's kind of funny but I was never much into comic books growing up, but now that I'm an adult, I simply love them! Graphic novels too. Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

Thank you. It is a great place for many things sure. Have you any favourites or read anything interesting lately to recommend?

I enjoy your work, I've just followed you for sure! I cut in here to suggest David Mack if you're unfamiliar with him. He's well known for "Kabuki" and other illustrations. Your interest in brushwork brought him to mind as he's great with ink, watercolor, and mixed media.

Oh, certainly looks interesting. I'm going to check him out. Thank you for the suggestion.

Honestly, I love the androgynous photography, art and stories. I first began following them when I was taking psychology courses. They are so misunderstood and reviled that it breaks my heart.

This is really great about our time, people can find communities to share their art dealing with any issuea and increase that awareness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62690.68
ETH 2463.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62