You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Indians Fish in Many Waters

in #art6 years ago

This is so cool, the fact that you have your artwork from childhood. And it's proof positive that storytelling has been a part of your life all along. Kalapuya Indians is very specific, especially for a child. Do you remember what inspired you to write the story -- or was it a homework assignment or school project?

Sort:  

Thank you and I didn't know the name of those Indians when I was six, but I know I saw them at a county fair. As far as we know, there was only that one group of Indians at the fair. So, I looked up on Wikipedia to get their name. I drew the Indians after seeing them at the fair. That was probably the main inspiration. But I may have also saw Indians on TV, like Tiger Lily, the friend of Peter Pan, for example. But seeing Indians in real life was special. I was homeschooled until high school. I also began drawing ninja turtles as well when I was about seven.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87