You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When you sell a painting and the buyer starts to cry, it makes you wonder what art really means, and why?

in #art7 years ago

What a beautiful story and a beautiful painting as well. I don't know why I was so touched, in fact, moved to my own tears, but I have felt the magic in other areas of my life and only wish I could tap into it in art. Thank you for sharing this.

Sort:  

How beautiful that you were moved to tears. The greatest compliment any one can have. I feel truly honored.
I really enjoyed putting the post together but I was also a little emotional reliving the memories. I questioned whether I should share certain parts a number of times but in the end I came to the view point that we have all experienced such intense moments in our lives and so what was I to fear by sharing mine. I mean, we are all in this life together and by sharing we deepen the life meaning.
With regards to "tapping into the magic" - my advice would be to let go to your inner. The artist must partly sacrifice a little of themselves in order for that magic to materialize. In a way, the more of yourself you give, the more power the work. There is a price for everything and that is the price for great art. So what you do is basically learn how much of yourself you want to give.
If you want to say or express a little, then you give a little. If you have something big to say, something with a deep meaning. then you have to give more. There is more to this life than meets the eye, for truth is the power that destroys the lie, and love is the energy that can never die.
My very best wishes to you @merej99 and thank you again.

I often think about Hemingway's quote: "Write hard and clear about what hurts." and this has served me well. One of my more recent posts took a few days to write because I tapped into a well that was quite an emotional journey. It was exhaustive but well worth it. You are right about giving one's self to true expression because we peel away the layers to lie bare and vulnerable - conversely opening ourselves to unlimited possibilities. Like your piece, you seem to have transcended and tapped into the universe. Most will never have that feeling and those who have can spend a lifetime attempting to reach it again.

Wow, how profoundly well you put the matter and only someone who has tasted transcendence themselves could have such insight.
Not heard that quote before. Hemingway was an incredibly wise person.
I so understand you.
I am intrigued about your post and would like to read it - what is the title so I can find it on your blog?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75