Profile 1 in Black and White - original artsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

I could use your help naming this piece something other than Profile 1 in Black & White.

Profile 1 in Black and White by Meredith Loughran, art, sketch

What's the first name that pops into your head when you see her?

Personally, I don't think she's done yet. Once I scan her, I'm sure I can make adjustments to the depth of the black. What you may not be able to see is my attempt to have even darker black contrasts so you can see the other lines and curls in her hair.

I thought about using metallic markers to give her hair a little shimmer - but then it wouldn't be an exercise in black and white!

So I'm leaving her alone for now - nameless and without shimmer.

Profile 1 in Black and White by Meredith Loughran, art, drawing

I was so involved with filling in her hair that I forgot to take progression pictures! My poor work table seems to be getting smaller and smaller as my pile of materials and supplies get larger. LOL

Profile 1 in Black and White by Meredith Loughran, art, drawing
And here I am posing with her.

Will you give her a name?


This is a 100% STEEM POWER post.

Your comments, upvotes and shares are always appreciated.

Thank you.

Get your own achievement badges
like this at
@elyaque's blog
merej99 is verified by Steem-verify
merej99-signature
Meredith Loughran is protected by Copyscape
Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 05. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.09 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 05 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Nameless and faceless.....I hope she finds her identity soon....or....you know what happens :)

Her name is Vivian. Plane and simple. Vintage Vivian.

I definitely like Vivian. It's a strong name. She definitely seems strong :)

It is a strong name - I never thought of that but yes, it is. And I think it goes with the feel of the picture because it's also a bit vintage looking. Great job as usual @merej99

I would call it cruela de vill like that of the dalmata dogs films, that was the first name that came to mind

Excellent work my friend @ merej99 congratulations

HAHA! That's fantastic! Cruella
Oh no! Now I've got the song stuck in my head! Thanks a lot @jlufer!

"Sketchy Skinny" Upvoted and followed.

Oooh, sounds like the name of a femme fatale. I like it! :)

I would call her Giselle. Nice work!

Giselle! Another strong name!
I like that the names being thrown out are powerful sounding. :)

😀Bella Donna 😀

Bella Donna is a great choice...another option for the femme fatale character type. hmm... I'm starting to get ideas for another drawing. Thanks Michael!

She looks like a friend of mine named Gabriela but Francesca sticks in my brain.

I love both of those names. Gabriela and Francesca definitely roll of the tongue. Thank you @ken-and-jane - Welcome to Steemit! I'll be checking on your blog in a bit :)

nice work @merej99 agree with @countrygirl Vivian is good name for this girl

I do like that name. With so many strong names being given, I think I will have to put them all in the randomizer. My husband looked at it and said "Jackie O." lol

Tenebre - shadows

Interesting, John...a little murder/mystery perhaps?

we all have a shadow self lol- but your drawing reminded me of a night deity, like the Roman goddess, Nox

The first time I saw her I thought to call her veronica like my mother, because she both have a similar hairstyle, ahaha UV! and follow, I like your style :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00