Old Man in the Tree - original watercolor by @merej99 - Day 7steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago

Old Man in the Tree

Here is my Day 7 submission for the daily drawing challenge

It's been a busy day of writing, curating, and commenting. I'm seeing a significant drop in posts by the people I'm following but chances are they are traveling to Amsterdam.

Old Man in the Tree by Meredith Loughran, art, watercolors, drawing, painting

I love trees. My favorites are the lonely tree in the middle of a field - usually the spooky looking ones that look half dead and ready to grab a passerby unaware. LOL


I wanted to get a different angle of him.

Old Man in the Tree by Meredith Loughran, art, watercolors, drawing, painting

Honestly, I am in awe of anyone who can draw or paint trees. I definitely intend to practice some more, but the Old Man in the Tree speaks to me.

I find that my eyes wander over to him every now and then and find that I'm in love...with watercolors!


Old Man in the Tree by Meredith Loughran, art, watercolors, drawing, painting

And here I am goofing off with the Old Man. Naw - we're not really grumpy. We just suffer from resting bitch face. LOL


Prior to committing to 100% Power Up rewards, I earmarked some of my SBD to buy new peepers! Yup. New glasses. I want to give a shout-out to the Steemit community in general for making that happen. It was really needed.


This is a 100% STEEM POWER post.

Your comments, upvotes and shares are always appreciated.

Thank you.

For older content, visit my Steemit blog page

merej99-signature
Meredith Loughran is protected by Copyscape
merej99 is verified by Steem-verify
Sort:  

Hello @merej99,

It gives us pleasure to inform you that this post have been upvoted by Project Better.

The Mission of Project Better is to reward posts have many votes from Minnows but earn pennies.
Your payout is $0.053 before we vote on your post.

Learn more about the Project Better here! ,
Want to donate your voting power to support Project Better and earn curation rewards? Click Here!

We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

Good luck!

~BETTER~

This is amazing @better
Thank you so much for selecting Old Man in the Tree.

I love face in tree type drawings, seriously, really cool art, thanks for sharing.

@crypletibles - Thank YOU for taking a moment to stop by and leave a comment. You are appreciated. :)

Beautiful job, my friend, congratulations

@jlufer, you are always so sweet to me. Thank you.

Nice! ♡♡♡♡♡

@michaelstobiersk - thank you! Old Man is definitely growing on me. :)

It makes a statement..... ☆

ah, the legend of the Green Man--he always resurfaces and makes the forest seem spooky and primeval. I see it as a green cathedral where I go to find sacred ground. Nice watercolor though, and there may be dryads out there after all :)

watch out for them nymphs, John, I hear the call of the siren can render a man hopelessly lost in the wood.

Ah, so many stories I've told about that :)

...and hopefully we won't be waiting to long to read them?

Okay, I'll post one tonight :)

Nicely Done!

Much appreciated @awgbibb. Thank you :)

I love tree man everything! Lovely work.

me too! He just came out of nowhere and made me pause. lol Thank you @perspective

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87