Ms. Piggy Swine - original artsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago

Will you look at this little piggy?

Inspiration comes from the strangest of places.

Last night my son introduced me to his girlfriend over a Skype conversation. Not really knowing what to say to her, I asked what her favorite animal was. At first she said dog.

"Really? Out of all the animals on the planet and your favorite is a dog?" - This is not to say that choosing a dog as one's favorite pet is a bad thing but if she's dating my son then I thought she'd be a little more...ummm... adventurous perhaps?

Maybe lion or peacock or... something..?

Um... And I guess the reason I even mentioned that is because he is a bit of a lion and peacock! Don't get me wrong. I love my boy enough to make my heart burst, but...it's true. LOL

Anyway, when she realized I wasn't talking about a pet, she took one beat and answered, "Pig."

So, I introduce you to Ms. Piggy Swine.

Ms. Piggy Swine by Meredith Loughran, art, drawing, painting

And hubby won't doink me on the head because I signed the damned thing.


And, as @papa-pepper would say:

"Here's the proof" - "Accept no substitutions."

Ms. Piggy Swine by Meredith Loughran, art, doodling, sketch, pig

...or maybe he would say, "Proof of swine?" LOL


This is a 100% STEEM POWER post.

Your comments, upvotes and shares are always appreciated.

Thank you.

For older content, visit my Steemit blog page

merej99-signature
Meredith Loughran is protected by Copyscape
merej99 is verified by Steem-verify
Sort:  

Beautiful work congratulations my friend @ merej99
I have a granddaughter of 2 years and is fanatic of the cartoon of the pea chancha, since he rises until he lies down he has to look at the chapters of Pepa, as the public tv has play time, we had to record his videos on a Pen Drive So that I can see at all times.
Piggy Piggy is well received
Thank you very much for sharing this beautiful work.

Thank you @jlufer
You should be able to print it so your granddaughter can color it if she wants! But you have to watch 2 year olds with crayons because everything is their canvas. LOL

Thank you very much, I'm going to print it, she'll love it, again thank you very much
This post was created to thank your generosity enabling the impression of the amterial, thank you very much
https://steemit.com/photography/@jlufer/the-day-s-picture-special-thanks-merej99

Uniquely outstanding!

I hope you didn't get "doinked"!

●○○ ♡♡♡ ○○●

Thank you so much @michaelstobiersk. No doinks this time. LOL

Adorable! The lines of the designs sort of remind me of quilting patterns for whole cloth quilts. The design is the main focus and the quilted stitches are the 'paintbrush'.

You're an awesome Mom, btw, to make the new girlfriend feel so welcome.

I never thought of it as a quilt (probably because I don't sew) but indeed, I see what you mean. My boy is only 20, getting ready for USMC in-processing and telling me he's marrying her one day. He's never said that before. LOL ::facepalm::

Wow, that's a lot of life changes in a small span!

For your son, too... [grin]

I'm sure you'll both do fine and make some great memories along the way.

your little piggy has a Spanish vibe to her--at least, that's what I see when I look at her.My wife reminded me today that I 'see' everything through feelings, so I'd take that under advisement, but she seems to have a senorita vibe to me.

I think you may be quite intuitive, John! What I didn't say in the post is that she is from Venezuela and I tried to channel her a little. LOL

It turned out great! She's even smiling !

My son's GF was giggling the entire conversation. I have a feeling she was nervous and she seems very sweet so I had to draw a happy little miss. :)

I love this! Wonderful design!

That isa very happy pig! I rarely sign my work on the front- do I get a doink on the head too?😉

You might have gotten an accidental doink on the head until he saw the signature on the back. LOL

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.11 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 18 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63455.85
ETH 2722.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58