I've Got My Eye On You - original art

in #art8 years ago

It's true. I've got my eye on you steemians.

I've got my eye on you, original art by Meredith Loughran
Here's the final piece Kinda far out, don't you think?

It's a little psychadelic and trippy but I like it!

I've got my eye on you, original art by Meredith Loughran
I spy with my little eye... What. Are. You. Doing? Didn't your mother tell you you'd go blind if you did that?!

I have a compass and a ruler and I wasn't afraid to use it this time

I've got my eye on you, original art by Meredith Loughran
Here's the draft in pencil



I've got my eye on you, original art by Meredith Loughran
And here I am posing with the final piece

Your comments, upvotes and shares are always appreciated. Thank you.

For older content, visit my Steemit blog page

  • border from Pixabay

Wall of Steemit love:

Name in peppers by @papa-pepper8bit avatar by @williambanksBeautiful art by @poeticsnake
Meredith Loughran sharing knowledge bombs, humor and life stories on SteemitRequest your own verification badge @ Steem.chat

Follow Meredith Loughran on Twitter & SnapChat or LinkedIn


Sort:  

Illuminati: Confirmed

I'm speechless. Thank you <3

Haha It looks awesome, super trippy! I like it a lot. :)

I like how you added the catch lights. I like the compass action.

Honestly, it was a last minute addition because I wanted to fill the space and do something other than flowers. Thank you :)

Catch lights in the eyes are really important to portrait photographers. The times I get it just right. The image just pops.

Great work - you have a unique flare

Thank you @gringalicious - I've had too many years of not enjoying personal art projects and now I can't seem to stop!

Don't ever stop!

Thanks @dailybitcoinnews
This was a fun one to draw....kind of tedious to color. LOL

nice colours :) - did you ever do spira-graphs when you were little? - use to love these and making all sorts of patterns. Sure my mum use to give them to me to get 5 mins of peace!!!

Of course I remember Spirograph! I never had one but I often stole - er - borrowed my sister's set. Man oh man, I wonder if they still sell them? How much fun would that be!

I like your color choices. Pretty!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46