Artistic modeling a self esteem excersice.

in #art7 years ago

Today I want to share another of my passions, Art.
IMG_2232.JPG

Yesterday evening I when to a drawing workshop hosted with an Artisan Franz Caba, there we draw different modeling poses of a living model. As I am not a professional painter mines weren't a big deal but anyways I love them, and during the all process I was thinking about how artistic modeling could become a type of therapy. Did you imagine how much self esteem is needed to pose naked in front of other people? But more than just pose, did you could ever imagine how it would be, if you could see how others really see you? or simply let all your body imperfections been seen and capture by lot of people eyes?

If you focus on the model of my draws you will notice that is a person with some weight uses but instead of that I haven't focus on if he was fat or not, I was trying to capture his pose and the beauty of human body anatomy.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mercydig! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59117.70
ETH 2597.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43