Dreaming of being an artist | My artwork #1 - EvolutionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I have done art through out my life, on and off because although I'd love it to be a job but its almost impossible to actually be one as you have to constantly sell artworks and that is a very hard task.

So I thought I'd at least share my artwork I have done over the years and anymore that I do in the future. All of my artworks are mine and if anyone wants to use my artwork for posts etc, you must ask me for permission first.

I hope you like my artwork. I thought rather than have a separate steem account for my art, id use this account for it too.

IMG_0487.JPG

This artwork took me about 80 hours, black pen and coloured pencil. I called it evolution because I saw it as 'evolution' of a piece I did a few years before which I wasn't happy with, so I drew this to make up for that disappointment.

Thanks for reading

MHG (Liam Thompson)

Sort:  

So beautiful you are a very good artist thank for sharing

thanks a lot, means alot

Wow, very detailed work... fascinating...

thanks a lot!

Hi,
I am not an artist, and in fact, I find it difficult to even draw a straight line, so my opinion would be that of a plain observer.
What I like most in your piece of art is the sense of perspective that it generates. Believe it or not, while looking at your drawing, I felt my eyes relaxed after spending so many hours before my laptop, and the sense of relief was great!
I also like the central axis symmetry, which expands over the entire artwork, making it look like a compass in space.
Excellent!

wow, thanks for the great detailed response. Art brings different responses to everyone and its surprising it relaxed your eyes as its so detailed haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70190.79
ETH 3740.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69