My Spirit of Lion Drawing in Honor of the Moon in Leo

in #art6 years ago

While I was going through spiritual healing journey, one of the few things that helped me get through was transmuting my energy through creativity. When I was drawing, everything was more tolerable. I felt purpose and some sense of groundedness. I drew more during those two years than ever before in my life (including all of my art classes in college). Almost all of my drawings were animal spirits that were supporting me through the Kundalini process - some of whom had been with me most of my life.

Lion is one of them. This guy represents so much for me. My sun and moon are in Leo. Last year, while doing some gentle breathwork, he came to me and reminded me of my incredible courage and strength. Since then, I have been reclaiming this inner power and finding my voice in the world. My intention is that this voice helps others through their healing journey, be it spiritual, emotional, psychological or physical. Though, I think we all know by now they are all deeply intertwined.

So, in the spirit of the moon entering into the Leo this week, I am sharing this beauty with you all. May you step into your power and find that strength and courage that resides within us all. Blessings <3

Sort:  

Very nice work.
Blessings too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67578.10
ETH 3250.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64