ARTwork│Original ART│''Music Fractions 2''│Contest entry for ART EXPLOSION

in #art6 years ago

✍✎


Hey folks,

I made this work (Music Fractions 2) mainly for the contest of @juliakponsford / ART EXPLOSION WEEK 33: Theme SURREAL / but what is also relevant to me with this artwork is that I have made ''prequel'' Music Fractions 1 drawing in about one year ago.

So, today I saw some random artist making a post about one of his works THEN and NOW of the same character so he can see how much he has improved his skills in between those years, I think the difference was almost 10 years, I dunno...aynway, that was the cause for me to re-draw this my ''old'' piece and not going with ''new'' one. I want to see if there were any changes in my case like that. As I was looking for my old version of this drawing suddenly I decided to stop and leave it in the covers and re-draw it by my memory itself. Its gonna be more fun like that, right? And it was actually...for the very start of the process of drawing I was getting the feeling that I'm moving a lot further away from the original one but at the end, they came up pretty close.( ...and I won't put the old one on this post, you can find it down on my blog...)

I made the new version a lot faster than the old one, that I'm sure...and this is maybe the only thing I have learned as a difference between them with this experiment.

So, below are even some photos of work in progress...I even recorded time-lapse of this one, but maybe for some other occasion.


Music FraCtions 2 ZA STEEMIT001.jpg

• Music Fractions 2 •


This is yet another work of my Ink-doodle series, '' Music Fractions 2 '', on a small format paper (210mmx297mm).


1.jpg


2.jpg


3.jpg


4.jpg


━ Megy━


• Music Fractions 2•

I made this artwork on A4 format white paper with fineliner black pigment ink.
Estimated time of drawing approx 2 hours.
.
.
.
Thanks for stopping by and supporting!
.

All rights of this work go to the owner Megy Fine Arts (MeGy).
.
INSTAGRAM: https://www.instagram.com/megy.fine.arts/
REDBUBBLE: https://www.redbubble.com/people/megymegy?ref=account-nav-dropdown&asc=u
ETSY: https://www.etsy.com/shop/MegyFineArtDrawings?ref=seller-platform-mcnav
FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/orartmeetsMeGy/

Contact: [email protected]

Sort:  

I like your style. It's minimal but evocative. The stippling and pen lines look great together.

Thank you! Its kind of mix style that I'm stuck at the moment but i love it!

Prva liga! Super ti ide crtanje!

Tnx asch! A mozda i ne bi vjerovala kada bih ti rekao da skoro pa nisam zadovoljan sa ovim kako je ispalo. ;)

The name of the contest is art explosion and you made an atomic bomb here!

It's gonna blow!!! soon!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

BRUTALITAAA again :D :D I love this native looking woman. Your art is simply amazaing!

Cyber - native ;) Thank you my friend!!!

Uvek mi je bilo žao što ne znam da crtam. Kao nešto pokušavala, ali nemam talenat nikakav za to. Divno inače! 😉

Ma ne treba ti talenat za ovako nesto XD samo olovka u ruke i vozi, ostalo dode samo od sebe...daj sansu ako imas strpljenja. Hvala ti, drago mi je da ti se svida!

Ovo za album nekog benda savrseno. :D
Svaka cast.

Svakako si pasalo za tako nesto, da. Gracias senor!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54295.07
ETH 2287.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31